Spike®

Full Traction Transport

Spike® is a milestone in rail-guided transportation. A unique patented tooth system allows the electromotive driving force to be transferred to the rail slip-free and with 100% traction, ensuring an absolutely silent and calm riding experience even at high speeds.
The toothed rack, which is attached to the rail, flexibly conforms to all radii and twists of the rail, as does the power rail which has been developed specially for high speeds. This allows full design freedom when planning the route. Hence, this allows constant propulsion to be delivered even in the tightest curves, and even all the way up vertical route segments.
Spike® accomplishes a wide range of transportation tasks which were previously unfeasible, and does so in a particularly economical manner.

A unique patented tooth system allows the electromotive driving force to be transferred to the rail slip-free and with 100% traction.

Spike® technology covers a large scope of possible applications, and is offered in the product groups Racing, Transport, and Cargo, in which various vehicles and rail types are used.

spike-components-en
spike_de1-10

For the continued development of the Spike® system, a 50 m long test installation has been available at the University of Stuttgart since 2014, which since then has been in permanent operation. In addition to material and functional tests, the installation is constantly being expanded, and serves as a prototype and test installation for component development.
The first customer application was built in summer 2016: the Spike® Racing installation "Sky Dragster" in the Allgäu Skyline Park, Bad Wörishofen / Germany, in which Spike® technology — certified by TÜV Süd — is used.

Spike®

Full Traction Transport

Spike® ist ein Meilenstein im schienengeführten Transport. Mittels eines einzigartigen, patentierten Verzahnungssystems wird die elektromotorische Antriebskraft schlupffrei und mit 100%-iger Traktion so auf die Schiene übertragen, dass auch bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten ein absolut geräuschloser und ruhiger Fahrbetrieb gewährleistet wird.
Die an der Schiene befestigte Zahnstange schmiegt sich ebenso wie die speziell für hohe Geschwindigkeiten entwickelte Stromschiene flexibel an alle Radien und Verwindungen der Schiene, so dass die Streckenführung völlig frei gestaltet werden kann. Permanenter Vortrieb kann damit auch in engsten Kurven und bis hin zu senkrechten Fahrabschnitten geliefert werden.
Spike® bewältigt vielseitige und bisher kaum lösbare Transportaufgaben auf besonders wirtschaftliche Weise.

Mittels eines einzigartigen, patentierten Verzahnungssystems wird die elektromotorische Antriebskraft schlupffrei und mit 100%-iger Traktion so auf die Schiene übertragen.

Die Spike® Technologie deckt ein breites Feld möglicher Anwendungen ab und wird in den Produktgruppen
Racing, Transport und Cargo angeboten, bei denen unterschiedliche Fahrzeuge und Schienentypen zum Einsatz kommen.

spike-components
spike_de1-10

Zur Weiterentwicklung des Spike® Systems steht seit dem Jahr 2014 an der Universität Stuttgart eine 50 m lange Testanlage zur Verfügung, die seitdem im Dauerbetrieb genutzt wird. Neben Material- und Funktionstests wird die Anlage laufend ausgebaut und dient als Prototyp und Testinstallation für die Komponenten- Entwicklung.
Im Sommer 2016 wurde eine erste Kundenanwendung aufgebaut, die Spike® Racing Anlage „Sky Dragster“ im Allgäu Skyline Park, Bad Wörishofen / Deutschland, auf der die Spike® Technologie zertifiziert durch den TÜV- Süd zum Einsatz kommt.