Spike® Transport is a people mover that requires minimal space and permits a flexible route. The individual cabins accommodating up to eight passengers can travel at up to speeds of 60 km/h even with short cycle times, allowing for high transportation capacities and short transit times. Steep inclines of up to 45° are handled effortlessly and comfortably with a level compensation mechanism for passengers. Extremely tight horizontal and vertical radii make the Spike® people mover a universal passenger transportation system.

The single-rail shuttle operation for small-scale applications is possible as well as the realization of large-scale, branched transport networks. The scope of feasible applications ranges from flexible access lift installations to the development of sensitive areas as a visitor rail service both in summer and in winter.
Thanks to its extremely quiet operation, even indoor routes such as e.g. in shopping centers or terminal areas are not a problem. Furthermore, it also allows great height differences to be overcome over just a short distance.

A wide range of different cabin shapes are available, which can be installed in a modular fashion. In addition to closed cabins, open versions have also proven an interesting alternative to conventional passenger transportation systems, in particular along attractive tourist routes. For example, a vehicle developed specifically for scenic ways with 12 seats transversely to the direction of travel offers an excellent panorama view and a special traveling experience, which can be further augmented via optional fun elements along the route such as tight curves as well as bumps and dips.
This allows Spike® to take on even extraordinary passenger transportation tasks and break new ground, such as at dark rides and on other amusement rides.

For example, a vehicle developed specifically for scenic ways with 12 seats transversely to the direction of travel offers an excellent panorama view and a special traveling experience.

Spike® Transport ist ein Peoplemover für kleinsten Platzbedarf und flexible Streckenführung. Die Einzelkabinen mit bis zu acht Fahrgästen können auch sehr eng getaktet bis zu 60 km/h schnell gefahren werden und erlauben hohe Förderkapazitäten und kurze Wegezeiten. Große Steigungen bis zu 45° werden mühelos und über einen Niveauausgleich für die Fahrgäste komfortabel bewältigt. Sehr enge horizontale und vertikale Radien machen den Spike® Peoplemover zum universellen Personenbeförderungssystem.

Der einspurige Shuttle-Betrieb für kleine Anwendungen ist ebenso möglich wie die Realisierung großer und verzweigter Transportnetze. Der Einsatzbereich reicht von der kurvengängigen Zubringeranlage bis hin zur Erschließung sensibler Bereiche als Besucherbahn im Sommer wie auch im Winter.
Dank äußerst ruhigem Lauf sind Strecken selbst im Innenbereich wie z.B. in Shoppingcentern oder Terminalbereichen problemlos möglich. Dabei können auch große Höhenunterschiede auf kurzer Distanz überwunden werden.

Zur Verfügung steht eine große Auswahl unterschiedlicher Kabinenformen, die modular einsetzbar sind. Neben geschlossenen Gondeln erweisen sich insbesondere für touristisch attraktive Strecken auch offene Ausführungen als interessante Alternative zu üblichen Beförderungskonzepten. So bietet ein eigens für Panoramafahrten entwickeltes Fahrzeug mit 12 Sitzen quer zur Fahrtrichtung hervorragenden Rundumblick und ein besonderes Fahrerlebnis, das durch optionale Spaßelemente in der Streckenführung wie z.B. durch enge Radien sowie Kuppen und Senken weiter intensiviert werden kann.
Damit kann Spike® auch außergewöhnliche Personenbeförderungs-Aufgaben übernehmen und z.B. bei Darkrides und sonstigen Vergnügungsbahnen neue Impulse setzen.

So bietet ein eigens für Panoramafahrten entwickeltes Fahrzeug mit 12 Sitzen quer zur Fahrtrichtung hervorragenden Rundumblick und ein besonderes Fahrerlebnis.