Spike® - Innovation in track-guided transport

With its novel gear shape and the specially developed material pairing, Spike® technology also combines all the advantages of an interlocking gear drive whilst quiet and wear-resistant in motion even at high velocities.

Spike® systems are not only manufactured to accommodate large loads, they also provide high energy efficiency, precise all-weather mobility, maneuverability in even the tightest radii and are also primarily designed for their stiffness up to extreme vertical climbing. What's more, they are ideally suited for the most diverse transport operations that are not carried out by means of conventional technology or cannot otherwise be economically implemented.

In their capacity as people mover and PRT systems (Personal Rapid Transit), Spike® transportation systems with monorail tracks are specially used for space-saving and environment-friendly passenger transportation.

Spike® Racing provides the most spectacular recreational and amusement facilities that - for the first time – enable roller coaster rides with interactive speed controls and spectacular accelerations of over 1g as well as freely projectable layouts with unprecedented ride elements.

Spike® Cargo allows a considerable increase in otherwise standard velocities during transportation. Consequently, the automation is also able to achieve great distances both indoors and outdoors by means of a user-friendly control system.

Whether used as a crash center simulator or for mobile robots with traversing units, for mining or at a container terminal – Spike® technology provides especially economical solutions for many other applications and areas of operation. Due to its curve-going ability, it also provides an excellent alternative to linear motion systems.

fo%cc%88rderlogo_engl

Spike® – Die Innovation im spurgeführten Transport

Mit seiner neuartigen Verzahnungsform sowie der speziell entwickelten Werkstoffpaarung vereint die Spike® Technologie alle Vorzüge eines formschlüssigen Zahnradantriebs mit gleichzeitig leisem und verschleißarmem Lauf auch bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten.

Ausgelegt für große Lasten sind Spike® Systeme mit ihrer hohen Energieeffizienz, ihrer witterungsunabhängigen exakten Steuerbarkeit, ihrer Wendigkeit beim Befahren engster Radien sowie vor allem auch ihrer extremen Steigfähigkeit bis hin zur Senkrechten prädestiniert für unterschiedlichste Transport-Aufgaben, die mit herkömmlicher Technologie nicht oder nicht wirtschaftlich zu lösen sind.

Als Peoplemover und PRT-Systeme (Personal Rapid Transit) werden Spike® Transport Anlagen mit Monorail-Schiene für besonders platzsparende und umweltverträgliche Personenbeförderung eingesetzt.

Spike® Racing sind aufsehenerregende Freizeit- und Vergnügungsanlagen, die erstmals Achterbahn-Fahrten mit interaktiver Geschwindigkeitssteuerung bei spektakulären Beschleunigungen von über 1g zulassen sowie völlig frei planbare Layouts mit bisher noch nie dagewesenen Fahrfiguren erlauben.

Beim Materialtransport ermöglicht Spike® Cargo eine Vervielfachung sonst üblicher Geschwindigkeiten. Hierdurch gelingt die Automatisierung auch über größere Distanzen im Innen- wie im Außenbereich mit einem einfach zu beherrschenden System.

Als Simulator im Crash-Center oder für mobile Roboter mit Verfahreinrichtung, im Bergbau oder am Container-Terminal - die Spike® Technik bietet auch für viele weitere Anwendungen und Einsatzgebiete eine besonders wirtschaftliche und zudem kurvengängige Alternative insbesondere auch zum Linearantrieb.

Gefördert durch: Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie